GOVERNMENT OF ANDHRA PRADESH ABSTRACT

HIGHER EDUCATION DEPARTMENT – The Andhra Pradesh Admission and Fee Regulatory Committee for Professional Courses offered in Private Un-aided Professional Institutions Rules, 2006 – Fixation of Fee structure for B. Pharmacy, B. Architecture and Pharm. D courses in Private Un-aided Institutes in the State for the academic years 2013-14, 2014-15 and 2015-16 – Notification issued in G.O.Ms.No.57, Higher Education (EC/A2) Department, Dt.6.7.2013 – Amendment – Orders - Issued.

HIGHER EDUCATION (EC.A2) DEPARTMENT

G.O.RT.No. 465

Dated:24-11-2014. Read the following:-

- 1) G.O.Ms.No.57, Higher Education (EC/A2) Department, Dt.06.07.2013.
- 2) G.O.Ms.No.67, Higher Education (EC/A2) Department, Dt.31.7.2013.
- 3) G.O.Ms.No.77, Higher Edu. (EC/A2) Dept., Dt.26.8.2013.
- 4) G.O.Ms.No.86, Higher Edu. (EC/A2) Deptt., Dated:24-09-2013.
- 5) G.O.Ms.No.93, Higher Edu. (EC.A2) Deptt., Dated:07.10.2013.
- 6) G.O.Ms.No.104, Higher Edu. (EC.A2) Deptt., Dated 23.10.2013
- 7) From the Member Secretary, AFRC, Lr.No.1/AFRC/FFC/2013-14/173, Dt.25.08.2014.

ORDER:

Based on the recommendations of the Admission and Fee Regulatory Committee (AFRC) for fixation of fee structure to the B. Pharmacy, B. Architecture and Pharm. D courses courses in Private Unaided Institutes who have submitted data / financial data and fee proposed, Government in the vide reference first read above has issued orders notifying tuition fees for B. Pharmacy, B.Architecture and Pharm.D courses in Private Un-aided Institutes for the academic years 2013-14, 2014-15 and 2015-16.

- 2. Aggrieved by not fixing the Fee structure to the Institutions (which have not submitted any data nor proposed any fee to the said fixation to Admission and Fee Regulatory Committee), some of the Institutions have approached the Hon'ble A.P. High Court seeking to include their Institutions in the fixation of Fee structure and got interim directions in W.P. No.19604/2013 and batch and in WP No.15651/2014 and batch cases.
- 3. In the references 7th read above, in compliance of the interim directions of the Hon'ble A.P. High Court, the Member Secretary, Admission and Fee Regulatory Committee has submitted the recommendations of Admission and Fee Regulatory Committee to Government for notification of revised fee to the B.E. / B. Tech courses to 22 Engineering Colleges, as mentioned in the annexure.
- 4. Government after careful examination of the entire matter, hereby decided to refix the tuition fee to 22 Engineering Colleges in the State to the B.E. / B. Tech. courses and issue the following amendment to G.O.Ms.No.62, Higher Education (EC/A2)

Contd..2..

Department, Dt.18.7.2013, subject to final orders of Hon'ble High Court of A.P. in W.P. No.19604/2013 and batch and in WP No.15651/2014 and batch cases:-

AMENDMENT

The Colleges mentioned in the Annexure appended to the order shall be substituted in the Annexujre-II of G.O.Ms.No.57, Higher Education (EC/A2) Department, Dt.06.07.2013.

(BY ORDER AND IN THE NAME OF THE GOVERNOR OF ANDHRA PRADESH)

NILAM SAWHNEY, PRINCIPAL SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT (FAC).

To

The Commissioner Printing and Stationary, Chenchalguda, Hyderabad (with a request to publish in the next extraordinary Gazette and supply 50 copies immediately)

The Secretary, Admission and Fee Regulatory Committee, Hyderabad.

The Chairman, Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education, Hyderabad.

The Commissioner of Technical Education, Andhra Pradesh, Hyderabad.

The Registrars of All Universities in the State.

Copy to:

SF/SC-2

// FORWARDED :: BY ORDER //

SECTION OFFICER

Annexure to G.O.RT.No. 465, Higher Education (EC) Dept., Dated:24-11-2014.

S. NO	COLLEGE CODE	Name of the college	Tution fee already fixed	Revised tuition fee for the block period 2013-14 TO 2015-16
1	ADTP	Aditya Engineering College, Aditya Nagara, ADB Road, Surampalem, E.G.Dist - 533437.	45,200	56,800
2	ANIL	Anil Neerukonda Institute of Technology & Sciences, Sangivalasa, Bheemunipatnam, Visakhapatnam - 531162	64,200	66,800
3	GPRE	G.Pulla Reddy Engineering College, Kurnool - 518002	62,700	64,900
4	KKSR	KKR & KSR Institute of Technology & Sciences, Vinjanampadu Village, Vatticherukuru Mandal, Guntur Dist 522 017	35,000	39,700
5	LBCE	Lakkireddy Bali Reddy College of Engineering, Mylavaram Mandal, Krishna Dist 521230	53,800	56,500
6	VIVK	Lingayas Institute of Management and Technlogy, Viveka Nagar, Madalavarigudem, Via Nunna, Vijayawada - 521212. Krishna Dt.	46,200	50,900
7	MITS	Madanapalle Institute of Technology & Science, 10th K.M, Anagallu P.B.No.14, Angallu, Madanapalle, Chittoor-517325	64,700	79,000
8	PPSV	Prasad V Potluri Siddhartha Institute of Technology, Kanur, Vijayawada - 520007. Krishna Dt.	66,000	66,800
9	RAGU	Raghu Engineering College, Bheemunipatnam Mandal, Vishakapatnam Dist - 531162.	43,000	50,600
10	RITV	Raghu Institute of Technology, Bheemunipatnam Mandal, Vishakapatnam Dist - 531162.	35,500	37,000
11	RGIT	Rajiv Gandhi Memorial College of Engineering & Technology, Nandyal, Kurnool - 518501	54,600	56,200
12	VISW	Shri Vishnu Engineering College for Women, Vishnupur, Bhimavaram, W.G.Dist - 534202.	53,900	66,100
13	SDTN	Siddartha Institute of Engineering & Technology, Puttur, Chittoor Road-51783.	35,000	52,700
14	VHNI	Sree Vahini Institute of Science & Technology, Tiruvuru, Krishna Dist - 521235.	35,000	45,000
15	SVNE	Sree Vidyanikethan Engineering College, Sree Sainath Nagar, A.Rangampet, Chandragiri Mandal, Chitoor Dist	72,500	74,900
16	SISS	Sri Sai Aditya Institute of Science & Technology, Peddapuram, E.G.Dist - 533437.	44,700	46,600

17	SUNL	Sri Sunflower Educational Soceity Sri Sunflower College of Engineering & Technology, Lankapalli, Krishna Dist.	35,000	46,200
18	SRKI	SRK Institute of Technology, Enikepadu, Vijayawada – 521108, Krishna Dt.	35,000	38,200
19	URCE	Usha Rama College of Engineering & Technology, Telaprolu, Krishna Dist - 521109.	37,900	49,800
20	VVIG	Vasireddy Venkatadri Institute of Technology, Nambur Village, Peddakakani Mandal,Guntur Dist 522508	46,200	50,900
21	VRcE	Velagapudi Ramakrishna Siddhartha Engineering College, Kanur, Vijayawada - 520007.	61,200	61,500
22	AITT	Annamacharya Institute of Technology and Sciences, New Boyanapalli, Rajampet – 516126	50,100	50,400

NILAM SAWHNEY, PRINCIPAL SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT (FAC).

SECTION OFFICER